Kimishima to give Switch presentation, with regional voice over

This article originally appeared on Zelda Universe.

We’ve only a handful of days left until Nintendo’s big Switch presentation where they’ll furnish us with all the info pertaining to their next system’s launch date, price, software line-up, much discussed specs, and who knows what else. Although the presentation will be broadcasting directly from Japan, those of us that are less than proficient in Japanese won’t have to sit there frantically thumbing through a phrase book, as the stream will be broadcast with voiceover.

This is slightly different to previous Nintendo Directs, where regional heads will often take the lead for region specific details, though we may still get different screens and voice over if there is any disparity between release dates say. It appears that the presentation will be given largely by current CEO Tatsumi Kimishima, although additional information will be relayed via the various regional Twitter accounts and Facebook pages.

In case you’ve somehow forgotten, the stream is at 8pm PST/11pm EST on January 12, which is 4am UK/5am CET/1pm Tokyo/3pm AEDT on January 13.

I don’t get out of bed at 4am for much, but I’m going to have to for this. Full steam ahead on the hype train!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s